Township Directory

Township Committee

Mayor: Brian Tipton
Term Exp. 12/2021
Cell # 908-319-4152

Deputy Mayor: Diane Yamrock
Term Exp. 12/2023

Committeeman:  Richard Cornely
Term Exp. 12/2022

Township Officials

Municipal Clerk: Kelley D. Smith
Tel. 908-213-1600 ext. 10
Office is open Mon-Fri: 9am - 4pm
Cell #908-339-5356

Township Administrator: Kelley Smith
908-213-1600 x-10
Cell #908-339-5356

Chief Financial Officer: Kathleen Reinalda
Tel. 908-213-1600 ext. 19

Tax Collector: Tax Collector Email
Mondays between 6:00 p.m. - 8:00 p.m.
Saturdays between 8:00 a.m. - noon
Tel. 908-213-1600 ext. 16

Tax Assessor: Rich Motyka
Mondays 4:30 - 6:30 p.m.
Tel. 908-213-1600 ext. 13

Notary Publics:
Kelley D. Smith
Courtney Morrow

NJ Code Enforcement: Building Department
or contact:
Division of Community Affairs
Bureau of Local Code Enforcement
171 Route 173, Ste. 107
Asbury, NJ
Phone 908-713-0722
Fax 908-713-0722
M-F 8a.m. - 4p.m.

Township business meetings are held on the First Tuesday of each month at 6:00 PM
at the
Harmony Township Municipal Building
3003 Belvidere Road
Phillipsburg, NJ 08865

Legal notifications are published in the Express-Times and/or Star Ledger

Emergency and Rescue

Harmony Township Fire Co.
Chief: Wesley Garrison
Tel. 908-859-1091

Emergency Management/911
Wesley Garrison
Cell: 908-619-2484

NJ State Police: Washington, NJ
Tel. 908-689-3101


County Resources

Warren County Health Dept.:
700 Oxford Road

Oxford, NJ  07863

Tel. # 908-475-7960

Fax # 908-475-7964

Warren County Pollution Control:
Tel. 908-453-2174

Animal Control Officer: Robert Lagonera
(Warren County Public Safety)

Municipal Attorney: Katrina Campbell
Tel. 908-852-2600

Municipal Engineer:
Finelli Consulting
Tel. 908-835-9500

Municipal Court:
Harmony Township Municipal Court is held at the Belvidere Municipal Building
located at 691 Water Street, Belvidere, NJ 07823
Municipal Court Administrator Dawn Decker
Phone # 908-475-5331 x1

Historic Commission: Lynn Van Assen
Tel. 908-213-1600 x15

Land Use Board Chairperson: Peter Ward

Secretary - Kelley Smith
908-213-1600 ext.15

Board meets at 6:00 pm on the 1st Wednesday each month

Road Department: Randy Hoffman, Supervisor
800 Harmony Station Road
Tel. 908-859-2591

Recycling Coordinator: Kelley Smith
Tel. 908-213-1600 x10

Environmental Commission:
Chair: Vacant

Voter Info
Registration takes place at the Municipal Building.
Voting for both districts is at the Harmony Firehouse, 440 Brainards Road